One year.

It’s been a heck of an amazing year, that’s for sure.

Its hard to explain. We have highs and lows, like any relationship. The lows are minimal compared to the highs, but it just feels like there’s a lot of middle.

There’s a special comfort I feel around you, which I guess is what’s driving all the mediums. We’re happy, comfortable, content.

Communicating has always been difficult for me, and you’ve been so patient, even when I purposely try to push that patience. I appreciate that so much. I appreciate how much you push me to speak up and express myself and communicate. If I were to pinpoint a single reason our relationship has worked this year, I truly do think it’s because of that. Less and less I’ve retreated into my own cocoon of feelings and emotions, letting it all internally eat away at my happiness and sanity.

Is true long lasting love defined how comfortable you are with someone?

I hope it is, thank you for an amazing year.

Leave a comment