Our Love

Is there a difference between pure bliss or blinded bliss?

WOW WHAT AN EVENTFUL PAST WEEK. It has been truly truly truly magical and blissful. I’ve spent every night since last Sunday with him, except for Friday and Saturday night, and every night was insanely amazing. Everything was comfortable and exciting and natural. I look forward to seeing him every second I’m apart from him and when I’m with him, time flies by. We have the goofiest, dorkiest talks and the most passionate, intense sex. It’s perfect, I honestly don’t know how I got so lucky

We had a talk.

It was a good talk. It was a promising talk. It was an encouraging talk. It was a talk stating out loud what we felt about each other and what we wanted. I told him I just wanted to know if this was going anywhere. Because as the past has proven, even a sliver of hope will keep me wrapped around his finger. The wonderful part is he actually said he felt the same way, that he saw a future with me and he actually told me he was mine!!! I’m on cloud9 honestly, it’s beyond real how happy I feel recently. He’s trying, he stated he wants to be with me, he misses me as much as I miss him, he enjoys being with me, he feels just as comfortable with me as I do with him.

I just hope that I’m embracing all of this without exposing myself to a great amount of hurt. I’m allowing myself to be happy at the expense of my vulnerability, and I really hope it’s all worth it. I hope it isn’t just blinded bliss where I don’t see things clearly and I don’t let myself get all caught up in him. He’s dangerous, not because of who he is, but because of what I feel for him.

We are happy. We are comfortable. It’s natural. It’s electric. It’s passionate. It’s real. What else could I ask for? Nothing. What else do I need? Absolutely nothing.

You’re the one I’m thinkin’ of, the one I’m dreamin’ of.

Leave a Reply

